Patterson Companies First-Quarter Fiscal 2017 Conference Call Scheduled for Thursday, August 25, 2016

ST. PAUL, Minn.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Patterson Companies, Inc. (Nasdaq: PDCO),
today announced that it will hold its fiscal 2017 first-quarter
conference call on Thursday, August 25 at 9 a.m. CT (10 a.m. ET). The
company’s earnings release will be issued that morning before the market
opens.

To access the live webcast, go to the investor relations section of the
company’s website, www.PattersonCompanies.com.

The first-quarter fiscal 2017 earnings conference call replay will be
available beginning at 12 p.m. CT (1 p.m. ET) on Thursday, August 25,
2016, through 12 p.m. CT (1 p.m. ET) on Thursday, September 1, 2016.
Interested persons may dial 1-888-203-1112 and enter Conference ID
9243479 when prompted.

About Patterson Companies, Inc.
Patterson Companies, Inc. is
a value-added distributor serving the dental and animal health markets.

Dental Market
Patterson’s Dental
segment provides a virtually complete range of consumable dental
products, equipment and software, turnkey digital solutions and
value-added services to dentists and dental laboratories
throughout North America.

Animal Health Market
Patterson’s Animal
Health segment is a leading distributor of products, services and
technologies to both the production and companion animal health markets
in North America and the U.K.

Contacts

Patterson Companies, Inc.
Ann B. Gugino, 651-686-1600
Executive
Vice President & CFO
or
John M. Wright, 651-686-1364
Vice
President, Investor Relations