Books-A-Million Releases Top Spring Break Reads

Perfect page-turners for any reprieve from the daily grind

BIRMINGHAM, Ala.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Spring Break season is here, which means plenty of downtime, recreation
and R&R – rest and reading, that is! To help students steer
clear of wordy text books during the well-deserved week off, Books-A-Million
has released top-rated titles to tote along for the vacation fun –
from fantasy tales and suspenseful thrillers to contemporary romance and
funny fictions. Whether Spring Breakers are beach bound or sticking
around for a staycation, these books will keep them enthralled and
entertained all hiatus long.

   

Highlighted Spring Break picks:

 

“Be
Frank With Me”
by Julia Claiborne Johnson

Specially selected as Books-A-Million’s Spring 2016 President’s
Pick, “Be Frank With Me” is filled with humor, love and
only-in-Hollywood moments. The charming story follows a mother and
son, and the intrepid young woman who is pulled into their
unforgettable world.
 

“Lady
Midnight”
by Cassandra Clare

The first book of the “Dark Artifices” series, “Lady Midnight” is
the heartrending sequel to the internationally bestselling “Mortal
Instruments” series. Emma Carstairs is bent on discovering what
killed her parents and avenging her losses. She must learn to trust
her head and heart as she investigates a demonic plot.
 

“The
Widow”
by Fiona Barton

For fans of “Gone Girl” and “The Girl on the Train,” “The Widow” is
an electrifying thriller that takes readers into the dark spaces
that exist between a husband and a wife. There is a lot Jean hasn’t
said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of
committing, but now there’s no reason to stay quiet.
 

“A
Girl’s Guide to Moving On”
by Debbie Macomber

A powerful new standalone novel, “A Girl’s Guide to Moving On”
follows two women who become unlikely best friends: a former mother
and daughter-in-law who each leave their cheating husbands only to
discover a kindred spirit in one another.
 

“The
High Mountains of Portugal”
by Yann Martel

From the author of “The Life of Pi,” “The High Mountains of
Portugal” offers a haunting exploration of great love and loss.
Filled with tenderness, humor and endless surprise, it takes the
reader on a road trip through Portugal in the last century—and
through the human soul.

For more Spring Break picks from Books-A-Million, visit http://bit.ly/BAM_Bestsellers.

ABOUT BOOKS-A-MILLION

Books-A-Million, headquartered in Birmingham, Alabama, is the second
largest chain of bookstores in the United States. Books-A-Million got
its start in 1917 as a magazine stand in Florence, Alabama and now
operates over 250 stores in the 32 states as well as an online store at http://www.booksamillion.com.
While Books-A-Million’s presence has grown, the goal has remained the
same: to serve each community with the best selection of books, toys,
tech and more, all at great prices. Find the nearest Books-A-Million at http://www.booksamillion.com/storefinder.

Follow Books-A-Million on Twitter (http://twitter.com/booksamillion)
and like us on Facebook (http://facebook.com/booksamillion).

Contacts

BRAVE Public Relations
Shannon King, 404-233-3993
sking@bravepublicrelations.com